Archive for April 25th, 2009

The April rose that only grows in the early spring

yellobloo

Lyrics :

Love is a many splendored thing

It’s the April rose that

Only grows in the early spring


Love is nature’s way of giving

A reason to be living

The golden crown

That makes a man a king


Once on a high and windy hill

In the morning mist

Two lovers kissed

And the world stood still


Then your fingers touched

My silent heart and

Taught it how to sing


Yes, true love’s

A many splendored thing


Once on a high and windy hill

In the morning mist

Two lovers kissed

And the world stood still


Then your fingers touched

My silent heart and

Taught it how to sing


Yes, true love’s

A many splendored thing

The Lettermen Sing “Love Is A Many Splendored Thing

The Lettermen“,

Tony Butala, Mark Preston and Donovan Tea,

sing this love song at a 2007 performance in New York.

youtube

For once, unafraid, I can go where life leads me…

Lyrics …

For once in my life

I have someone who needs me

Someone I’ve needed so long

For once, unafraid, I can go where life leads me

And somehow I know I’ll be strong

For once I can touch what my heart used to dream of

Long before I knew

Someone warm like you

Would make my dreams come true.

rednorange

For once in my life I wont let sorrow hurt me

Not like it hurt me before

For once, I have something I know wont desert me

Im not alone anymore

For once, I can say, this is mine, you cant take it

As long as I know I have love, I can make it

For once in my life, I have someone who needs me

Stevie Wonder and Tony Bennett Sing For Once In My Life

here’s the youtube video of these two greats doing a great song….